2010 Name That Twin Contest


Well folks, today marks the day for the first annual Name That Twin Campaign. The rules are simple. You must tag my twin brother Jeremy and I each with a fitting nickname. Sadly, most of you out there do not know us. In actuality, this is a post that is none-to-covertly aimed at getting under my dear brother’s skin. Either way, if you would like to play, please feel free to chime in. The contest will run for seven days and will be open to anyone who can bang out a coherent entry on their keyboard. I will announce the winner on my blog in seven days.

I have come up with my own entry to start things off. Don’t worry, I will try not to be biased when judging, but I am fairly certain that my entry will win.

Here is my entry:

Me: The Professor

Jeremy: The Chimp

***Disclaimer-my brother is not actually a primate, but in some circles I am considered a professor.***

What do you folks think? It is kind of catchy, huh? I imagine that it will make conversations regarding my brother and I much more interesting. For example:

“Wow, did you see the pictures that The Chimp took this weekend at Vikki’s wedding?”

“What? Vikki hired a Chimp to photograph her big day? I knew that she and Bill were struggling, but jeez louise.”

or

“Did you hear that The Professor is now living in Japan?”

“I did. I also heard that The Professor and his wife are expecting their third child.”

“The Professor is awesome.”

“I know. He is, isn’t he.”

I tell you what folks, nicknames sure can spice things up. I am looking forward to some interesting entries. Good luck and hope to hear from you soon. Let the fun begin!

6 thoughts on “2010 Name That Twin Contest

  1. You: Esau
    Me: The Twin That My Mother Favors

    Interestingly enough, I remember a very well-known and historically/redemptive significant figure that was also called ‘Esau’. Hmmm. Although devilish, I will not withdraw my entry.

    with love,

    The Bad Twin

    • Dearest Brother

      I knew that it was simply a matter of time until you decided to comment. I hope that you are as excited about this contest as I am. Although amusing, your entry is not quite what I am looking for right now. It will most assuredly be evaluated along with all other entries, in both a fair and unbiased manner, but I regret to speculate that it will not be chosen as the ultimate champion. I do, however, wish to recognize the biblical connotation in your submission. Well played. Thanks for participating in an event that was devised to honor you.

      Yours since birth

      Josh

  2. Having only known one of the twins which I am so knicknaming I am sure I will be point on with one of my entries but not so certain of the other.

    The Good Twin: Back Pat Patat

    The Bad Twin: Mystery Guy

    I was just speaking of inventing something for The good twin since I have the pleasure of working for him. With all of the gatuitous back patting he has been giving himself I offered to “Invent” a device so that he might give himself a physical back pat to go with the verbal back patting he is so fond of. I also hinted that there might be a vocal component to re-enforce the patting, “You’re a great guy”, “The best Chief I know” etc. He just laughed and told me it was a great idea hahaha.

    • This is exactly the kind of “outside-the-box” thinking that I am looking for from you. A thoughtful gift that gives compliments and alleviates back strain. Sounds fantastic.

Leave a Reply

