Give me a line and I’ll give you a story.


I ran into a writing contest today that got my creative feet a dancin’.  It is located here. Actually, it is not a contest at all, but a literary journal that is built upon stories that share a common first line.  I found it while surfing the wild worldly web and didn’t think much of it, until a story idea hit me.  I admit that the story that resulted from this first line is short; three hundred and fifty words kind of short, but it is good.  I would love to share the idea, but you will have to wait until I find out if my story was accepted or not.  Sorry.  Either way, I wanted to share the link with all of you folks out there that may appreciate the occasional “jump start” for your fiction.  Enjoy.  I know that I had a blast with this one….

2 thoughts on “Give me a line and I’ll give you a story.

Leave a Reply

